The Desert Of The Mind

Posted: February 5, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’ve had some partially finished desert terrain pieces in a box for a long time now.  During a short lull between client projects, I took a couple of afternoons to finish them up and take some pictures of the process.   They are all done now and will be heading to a new home.  I figured rather than just posting a gallery, I’d actually put up a tutorial on the process.  Whether you are looking to create your first battlefield or adding to an existing collection, there should be something for everyone.

If you have checked out the Warhound Titan WiP series or the Stormtalon tutorial, the techniques I use in this terrain tutorial are what I used on those pieces.

Enjoy!

*****

DSCN7507 small

Comments
  1. Styx says:

    Great stuff! I love playing on that table at Darkside.

Feel free to leave comments, suggestions, or questions.

