I Hate Picture Hosting Sites

Posted: June 23, 2012 in Ranting
Tags:

So, I am starting a blog because free picture hosting sites aggravate me.  They either die off when bandwidth is exceeded – which is when people are actually starting to look at your stuff.  Or, they will only post that last couple hundred photos you’ve uploaded – sucks when you are doing long projects or tutorials for people to refer back to.  Sure, I know that there are premium options for the “pros”.  The options for those wishing to teach and share just aren’t suited to those without deep pockets.  I know that these sites are free and that they need some form of revenue to stay in business.  But, I would have thought that all the annoying advertising would take care of that.  That appears to not be the case so here we are.

Obviously this site is currently under major construction.  I will be migrating years of content over from Photobucket and Flicker as well as numerous message boards that I have posted to over the years.  I’ll try to maintain the chronology of the projects so that they are easy to follow.  This means that you will see posts that predate the actual beginning of this blog.  Don’t worry, it should all come together fairly quickly.

One further note – I hope to use this blog to further promote the custom terrain building, model making, and miniature painting services that I have and will continue to offer.  Comments and suggestions are always welcome.  Let’s try to stay constructive and avoid the personal if at all possible.  Exterminatus isn’t just for the heretic.

Feel free to leave comments, suggestions, or questions.

